Remove struct ccs_header_st
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 29 May 2015 15:14:02 +0000 (16:14 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Fri, 29 May 2015 15:24:42 +0000 (16:24 +0100)
struct ccs_header_st is not used so it should be removed.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
ssl/d1_both.c
ssl/record/rec_layer_d1.c
ssl/ssl_locl.h

index 05b8f9e..bcdba74 100644 (file)
@@ -1298,13 +1298,6 @@ dtls1_get_message_header(unsigned char *data, struct hm_header_st *msg_hdr)
     n2l3(data, msg_hdr->frag_len);
 }
 
-void dtls1_get_ccs_header(unsigned char *data, struct ccs_header_st *ccs_hdr)
-{
-    memset(ccs_hdr, 0, sizeof(*ccs_hdr));
-
-    ccs_hdr->type = *(data++);
-}
-
 int dtls1_shutdown(SSL *s)
 {
     int ret;
index 159c222..52ef8f0 100644 (file)
@@ -857,11 +857,8 @@ int dtls1_read_bytes(SSL *s, int type, unsigned char *buf, int len, int peek)
     }
 
     if (SSL3_RECORD_get_type(rr) == SSL3_RT_CHANGE_CIPHER_SPEC) {
-        struct ccs_header_st ccs_hdr;
         unsigned int ccs_hdr_len = DTLS1_CCS_HEADER_LENGTH;
 
-        dtls1_get_ccs_header(SSL3_RECORD_get_data(rr), &ccs_hdr);
-
         if (s->version == DTLS1_BAD_VER)
             ccs_hdr_len = 3;
 
index bdc4d8c..9d1f80a 100644 (file)
@@ -1370,11 +1370,6 @@ struct hm_header_st {
     struct dtls1_retransmit_state saved_retransmit_state;
 };
 
-struct ccs_header_st {
-    unsigned char type;
-    unsigned short seq;
-};
-
 struct dtls1_timeout_st {
     /* Number of read timeouts so far */
     unsigned int read_timeouts;
@@ -1986,7 +1981,6 @@ int dtls1_retransmit_buffered_messages(SSL *s);
 void dtls1_clear_record_buffer(SSL *s);
 void dtls1_get_message_header(unsigned char *data,
                               struct hm_header_st *msg_hdr);
-void dtls1_get_ccs_header(unsigned char *data, struct ccs_header_st *ccs_hdr);
 __owur long dtls1_default_timeout(void);
 __owur struct timeval *dtls1_get_timeout(SSL *s, struct timeval *timeleft);
 __owur int dtls1_check_timeout_num(SSL *s);