Add a CHANGES entry for removal of Configure options
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:05:50 +0000 (21:05 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:28:17 +0000 (21:28 +0100)
Document removal of no-aes, no-hmac, no-rsa, no-sha and no-md5.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index c0d85b3..70b846e 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -3,7 +3,12 @@
  _______________
 
  Changes between 1.0.2g and 1.1.0  [xx XXX xxxx]
+
+  *) Remove the no-aes, no-hmac, no-rsa, no-sha and no-md5 Configure options.
+     All of these option have not worked for some while and are fundamental
+     algorithms.
+     [Matt Caswell]
+
   *) Make various cleanup routines no-ops and mark them as deprecated. Most
      global cleanup functions are no longer required because they are handled
      via auto-deinit (see OPENSSL_init_crypto and OPENSSL_init_ssl man pages).