Update INSTALL file based on feedback
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:01:28 +0000 (21:01 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 Apr 2016 20:28:17 +0000 (21:28 +0100)
Update the config options documentation based on feedback.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index 4696051..3e0496d 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
                    on a platform that does not support AFALG.
 
   no-asm
-                   Do not use assembler code.
+                   Do not use assembler code. On some platforms a small amount
+                   of assembler code may still be used.
 
   no-async
                    Do not build support for async operations.
                    Don't build the padlock engine.
 
   no-makedepend
-                   ??
+                   Don't generate dependencies.
 
   no-multiblock
                    Don't build support for writing multiple records in one
                    compiled with CPU_ENABLE_SSE, and there is a way to
                    disengage SSE2 code pathes upon application start-up,
                    but if you aim for wider "audience" running such kernel,
-                   consider no-sse2. Both 386 and no-the asm options imply
+                   consider no-sse2. Both the 386 and no-asm options imply
                    no-sse2.
 
   enable-ssl-trace