Const EC_KEY_dup
authorRichard J. Moore <rich@kde.org>
Sun, 31 Jul 2016 00:08:30 +0000 (01:08 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 1 Aug 2016 14:13:27 +0000 (16:13 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/ec/ec_key.c
include/openssl/ec.h

index 01faa62..2d837f9 100644 (file)
@@ -74,7 +74,7 @@ void EC_KEY_free(EC_KEY *r)
     OPENSSL_clear_free((void *)r, sizeof(EC_KEY));
 }
 
-EC_KEY *EC_KEY_copy(EC_KEY *dest, EC_KEY *src)
+EC_KEY *EC_KEY_copy(EC_KEY *dest, const EC_KEY *src)
 {
     if (dest == NULL || src == NULL) {
         ECerr(EC_F_EC_KEY_COPY, ERR_R_PASSED_NULL_PARAMETER);
@@ -151,7 +151,7 @@ EC_KEY *EC_KEY_copy(EC_KEY *dest, EC_KEY *src)
     return dest;
 }
 
-EC_KEY *EC_KEY_dup(EC_KEY *ec_key)
+EC_KEY *EC_KEY_dup(const EC_KEY *ec_key)
 {
     EC_KEY *ret = EC_KEY_new_method(ec_key->engine);
 
index a9ce208..9db2397 100644 (file)
@@ -771,13 +771,13 @@ void EC_KEY_free(EC_KEY *key);
  *  \param  src  src EC_KEY object
  *  \return dst or NULL if an error occurred.
  */
-EC_KEY *EC_KEY_copy(EC_KEY *dst, EC_KEY *src);
+EC_KEY *EC_KEY_copy(EC_KEY *dst, const EC_KEY *src);
 
 /** Creates a new EC_KEY object and copies the content from src to it.
  *  \param  src  the source EC_KEY object
  *  \return newly created EC_KEY object or NULL if an error occurred.
  */
-EC_KEY *EC_KEY_dup(EC_KEY *src);
+EC_KEY *EC_KEY_dup(const EC_KEY *src);
 
 /** Increases the internal reference count of a EC_KEY object.
  *  \param  key  EC_KEY object