Configure: if a file is generated, never assume it's in the source dir
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 18:46:10 +0000 (19:46 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 13 Feb 2018 20:11:44 +0000 (21:11 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5355)

Configure

index e3d8d70..2389e52 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -1929,7 +1929,7 @@ EOF
 
                 # If it isn't in the source tree, we assume it's generated
                 # in the build tree
-                if (! -f $s) {
+                if (! -f $s || $generate{$_}) {
                     $s = cleanfile($buildd, $_, $blddir);
                 }
                 # We recognise C++, C and asm files
@@ -1957,7 +1957,7 @@ EOF
 
                 # If it isn't in the source tree, we assume it's generated
                 # in the build tree
-                if (! -f $s) {
+                if (! -f $s || $generate{$_}) {
                     $s = cleanfile($buildd, $_, $blddir);
                 }