crypto/bn/*: x86[_64] division instruction doesn't handle constants, change constrain...
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sat, 27 Aug 2016 18:47:57 +0000 (20:47 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:45:00 +0000 (16:45 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
crypto/bn/asm/x86_64-gcc.c
crypto/bn/bn_div.c

index d46109a..4f19abe 100644 (file)
@@ -203,7 +203,7 @@ BN_ULONG bn_div_words(BN_ULONG h, BN_ULONG l, BN_ULONG d)
     BN_ULONG ret, waste;
 
  asm("divq      %4":"=a"(ret), "=d"(waste)
- :     "a"(l), "d"(h), "g"(d)
+ :     "a"(l), "d"(h), "r"(d)
  :     "cc");
 
     return ret;
index 0bec12b..99abf35 100644 (file)
@@ -105,7 +105,7 @@ int BN_div(BIGNUM *dv, BIGNUM *rem, const BIGNUM *m, const BIGNUM *d,
         ({  asm volatile (                      \
                 "divl   %4"                     \
                 : "=a"(q), "=d"(rem)            \
-                : "a"(n1), "d"(n0), "g"(d0)     \
+                : "a"(n1), "d"(n0), "r"(d0)     \
                 : "cc");                        \
             q;                                  \
         })
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ int BN_div(BIGNUM *dv, BIGNUM *rem, const BIGNUM *m, const BIGNUM *d,
         ({  asm volatile (                      \
                 "divq   %4"                     \
                 : "=a"(q), "=d"(rem)            \
-                : "a"(n1), "d"(n0), "g"(d0)     \
+                : "a"(n1), "d"(n0), "r"(d0)     \
                 : "cc");                        \
             q;                                  \
         })