The Perl interpreter might be in a path with spaces, so maybe quote it
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 30 Aug 2016 16:41:00 +0000 (18:41 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 14:43:26 +0000 (16:43 +0200)
Note: some shells do not like the command verb to be quoted, so we avoid
it unless it's actually necessary.

RT#4665

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Configure

index b88f6aa..1331360 100755 (executable)
--- a/Configure
+++ b/Configure
@@ -2398,7 +2398,8 @@ sub run_dofile
     foreach (@templates) {
         die "Can't open $_, $!" unless -f $_;
     }
-    my $cmd = "$config{perl} \"-I.\" \"-Mconfigdata\" \"$dofile\" -o\"Configure\" \"".join("\" \"",@templates)."\" > \"$out.new\"";
+    my $perlcmd = (quotify("maybeshell", $config{perl}))[0];
+    my $cmd = "$perlcmd \"-I.\" \"-Mconfigdata\" \"$dofile\" -o\"Configure\" \"".join("\" \"",@templates)."\" > \"$out.new\"";
     #print STDERR "DEBUG[run_dofile]: \$cmd = $cmd\n";
     system($cmd);
     exit 1 if $? != 0;
@@ -2558,6 +2559,14 @@ sub quotify {
        perl    => sub { my $x = shift;
                         $x =~ s/([\\\$\@"])/\\$1/g;
                         return '"'.$x.'"'; },
+       maybeshell => sub { my $x = shift;
+                           (my $y = $x) =~ s/([\\\"])/\\$1/g;
+                           if ($x ne $y || $x =~ m|\s|) {
+                               return '"'.$y.'"';
+                           } else {
+                               return $x;
+                           }
+                       },
        );
     my $for = shift;
     my $processor =