Fix the comment about default OPENSSLDIR in windows.
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Sun, 11 Jun 2017 11:10:15 +0000 (13:10 +0200)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 16 Jun 2017 18:36:11 +0000 (14:36 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3650)

Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index 427c27d..c0af609 100644 (file)
@@ -121,7 +121,7 @@ INSTALLTOP_dev={- # $prefix is used in the OPENSSLDIR perl snippet
 INSTALLTOP_dir={- $prefix_dir -}
 OPENSSLDIR_dev={- #
                   # The logic here is that if no --openssldir was given,
-                  # OPENSSLDIR will get the value from $prefix plus "/ssl".
+                  # OPENSSLDIR will get the value "$win_commonroot\\SSL".
                   # If --openssldir was given and the value is an absolute
                   # path, OPENSSLDIR will get its value without change.
                   # If the value from --openssldir is a relative path,