Restore full support for EVP_CTX_create() etc.
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 05:44:00 +0000 (00:44 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 10 Dec 2015 16:05:07 +0000 (11:05 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Dr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Kurt Roeckx <kurt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
include/openssl/evp.h

index 969a0fa..5126803 100644 (file)
@@ -596,11 +596,9 @@ int EVP_MD_CTX_ctrl(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx, int cmd, int p1, void *p2);
 EVP_MD_CTX *EVP_MD_CTX_new(void);
 int EVP_MD_CTX_reset(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
 void EVP_MD_CTX_free(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx);
-# ifdef OPENSSL_USE_DEPRECATED
-#  define EVP_MD_CTX_create()     EVP_MD_CTX_new()
-#  define EVP_MD_CTX_init(ctx)    EVP_MD_CTX_reset((ctx))
-#  define EVP_MD_CTX_destroy(ctx) EVP_MD_CTX_free((ctx))
-# endif
+# define EVP_MD_CTX_create()     EVP_MD_CTX_new()
+# define EVP_MD_CTX_init(ctx)    EVP_MD_CTX_reset((ctx))
+# define EVP_MD_CTX_destroy(ctx) EVP_MD_CTX_free((ctx))
 /*__owur*/ int EVP_MD_CTX_copy_ex(EVP_MD_CTX *out, const EVP_MD_CTX *in);
 void EVP_MD_CTX_set_flags(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx, int flags);
 void EVP_MD_CTX_clear_flags(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx, int flags);