README: small fixups
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 20:13:23 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:48:13 +0000 (22:48 +0100)
Don't refer to INSTALL files that don't exist any more.
Make it clear that the libssl and libcrypto libraries may be named
differently on different platforms.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
README

diff --git a/README b/README
index ddfab76..3ad8af2 100644 (file)
--- a/README
+++ b/README
 
  The OpenSSL toolkit includes:
 
- libssl.a:
+ libssl (with platform specific naming):
      Provides the client and server-side implementations for SSLv3 and TLS.
 
- libcrypto.a:
+ libcrypto (with platform specific naming):
      Provides general cryptographic and X.509 support needed by SSL/TLS but
      not logically part of it.
 
  ------------
 
  See the appropriate file:
-        INSTALL         Linux, Unix, etc.
+        INSTALL         Linux, Unix, Windows, OpenVMS
         INSTALL.DJGPP   DOS platform with DJGPP
-        INSTALL.VMS     VMS
-        INSTALL.WIN     Windows
         INSTALL.WCE     Windows CE
 
  SUPPORT