Swap #if blocks in uid.c so target platform gets checked before host
authorRebecca Cran <rebecca@bluestop.org>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 03:02:32 +0000 (13:02 +1000)
committerPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Tue, 18 Jun 2019 03:07:26 +0000 (13:07 +1000)
This avoids the case where a UEFI build on FreeBSD tries to call the system
issetugid function instead of returning 0 as it should do.

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from #9158)

crypto/uid.c

index 494dbde..3ae93f6 100644 (file)
 #include <openssl/crypto.h>
 #include <openssl/opensslconf.h>
 
-#if defined(__OpenBSD__) || (defined(__FreeBSD__) && __FreeBSD__ > 2) || defined(__DragonFly__)
-
-# include OPENSSL_UNISTD
+#if defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VXWORKS) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_UEFI)
 
 int OPENSSL_issetugid(void)
 {
-    return issetugid();
+    return 0;
 }
 
-#elif defined(OPENSSL_SYS_WIN32) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VXWORKS) || defined(OPENSSL_SYS_UEFI)
+#elif defined(__OpenBSD__) || (defined(__FreeBSD__) && __FreeBSD__ > 2) || defined(__DragonFly__)
+
+# include OPENSSL_UNISTD
 
 int OPENSSL_issetugid(void)
 {
-    return 0;
+    return issetugid();
 }
 
 #else