engines/Makefile.in: some [older] shell complain about 'for i ;',
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 13 Mar 2016 20:49:15 +0000 (21:49 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 14 Mar 2016 12:50:43 +0000 (13:50 +0100)
but not if there is reference to empty variable.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
engines/Makefile.in

index aaffe1e..4c8ca99 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ CFLAG=-g
 MAKEFILE=      Makefile
 AR=            ar r
 
-RECURSIVE_MAKE=[ -z "$(ENGDIRS)" ] || for i in $(ENGDIRS) ; do \
+RECURSIVE_MAKE= for i in $${ENGDIRS:-$(ENGDIRS)} ; do \
                    (cd $$i && echo "making $$target in $(DIR)/$$i..." && \
                    $(MAKE) -e TOP=../.. DIR=$$i $$target ) || exit 1; \
                done;