Enc doesn't support AEAD ciphers.
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 13:05:47 +0000 (14:05 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 13:16:46 +0000 (14:16 +0100)
(cherry picked from commit 09184dddead165901700b31eb39d540ba30f93c5)

apps/enc.c

index aef8978..d84c51d 100644 (file)
@@ -331,6 +331,12 @@ bad:
         setup_engine(bio_err, engine, 0);
 #endif
 
+       if (cipher && EVP_CIPHER_flags(cipher) & EVP_CIPH_FLAG_AEAD_CIPHER)
+               {
+               BIO_printf(bio_err, "AEAD ciphers not supported by the enc utility\n");
+               goto end;
+               }
+
        if (md && (dgst=EVP_get_digestbyname(md)) == NULL)
                {
                BIO_printf(bio_err,"%s is an unsupported message digest type\n",md);