Change tar owner and group to just 0
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 15:50:15 +0000 (16:50 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 7 Dec 2015 16:49:15 +0000 (17:49 +0100)
It seems like some tar versions don't like the name:id form for
--owner and --group.  The closest known anonymous user being 0 (root),
that seems to be the most appropriate user/group to assign ownership
to.  It matters very little when unpacking either way.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Makefile.org

index 0ecb897..b0d2fcf 100644 (file)
@@ -493,7 +493,7 @@ TABLE: Configure Configurations/*.conf
 # and read directly, requiring GNU-Tar. Call "make TAR=gtar dist" if the normal
 # tar does not support the --files-from option.
 TAR_COMMAND=$(TAR) $(TARFLAGS) --files-from $(TARFILE).list \
-                              --owner openssl:0 --group openssl:0 \
+                              --owner 0 --group 0 \
                               --transform 's|^|$(NAME)/|' \
                               -cvf -