Wordsmith INSTALL
authorBenjamin Kaduk <bkaduk@akamai.com>
Wed, 31 Aug 2016 22:06:22 +0000 (17:06 -0500)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 28 Oct 2016 22:56:38 +0000 (00:56 +0200)
Make it clear that the OPENSSL_LOCAL_CONFIG_DIR settings take
precedence over the in-tree configs.

Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1798)

INSTALL

diff --git a/INSTALL b/INSTALL
index de127df..44b3a1c 100644 (file)
--- a/INSTALL
+++ b/INSTALL
                 possible to create your own ".conf" and ".tmpl" files and store
                 them locally, outside the OpenSSL source tree. This environment
                 variable can be set to the directory where these files are held
-                and will have Configure to consider them in addition to the
-                standard ones.
+                and will be considered by Configure before it looks in the
+                standard directories.
 
  PERL
                 The name of the Perl executable to use when building OpenSSL.