Have -K actually take an argument, and correct help text
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 4 May 2015 15:33:34 +0000 (17:33 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 4 May 2015 18:15:54 +0000 (20:15 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/enc.c

index 8b892cf..ce5bbab 100644 (file)
@@ -113,7 +113,7 @@ OPTIONS enc_options[] = {
     {"bufsize", OPT_BUFSIZE, 's', "Buffer size"},
     {"k", OPT_K, 's', "Passphrase"},
     {"kfile", OPT_KFILE, '<', "Fead passphrase from file"},
-    {"K", OPT_UPPER_K, '-', "Same as -iv"},
+    {"K", OPT_UPPER_K, 's', "Raw key, in hex"},
     {"S", OPT_UPPER_S, 's', "Salt, in hex"},
     {"iv", OPT_IV, 's', "IV in hex"},
     {"md", OPT_MD, 's', "Use specified digest to create key from passphrase"},