Increase the size of the stack buffer to prevent an overflow.
authorPauli <paul.dale@oracle.com>
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 03:46:01 +0000 (13:46 +1000)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 23 Feb 2017 23:00:32 +0000 (00:00 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/2721)

crypto/ec/eck_prn.c

index dd3f857..3e826cb 100644 (file)
@@ -238,7 +238,7 @@ static int print_bin(BIO *fp, const char *name, const unsigned char *buf,
                      size_t len, int off)
 {
     size_t i;
-    char str[128];
+    char str[128 + 1 + 4];
 
     if (buf == NULL)
         return 1;