Don't use "grep -q", "-q" is not POSIX, and fails on Solaris.
authorKristian Amlie <kristian.amlie@cfengine.com>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 14:18:56 +0000 (15:18 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 18 Jan 2016 15:20:51 +0000 (16:20 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
util/domd

index 6a628c7..95bb1b0 100755 (executable)
--- a/util/domd
+++ b/util/domd
@@ -14,8 +14,8 @@ if [ "$MAKEDEPEND" = "" ]; then MAKEDEPEND=makedepend; fi
 cp Makefile Makefile.save
 # fake the presence of Kerberos
 touch $TOP/krb5.h
-if ${MAKEDEPEND} --version 2>&1 | grep -q "clang" ||
-   echo $MAKEDEPEND | grep -q "gcc"; then
+if ${MAKEDEPEND} --version 2>&1 | grep "clang" > /dev/null ||
+   echo $MAKEDEPEND | grep "gcc" > /dev/null; then
     args=""
     while [ $# -gt 0 ]; do
        if [ "$1" != "--" ]; then args="$args $1"; fi