Backdated note in CHANGES about shared library names
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 21 Oct 2016 22:50:25 +0000 (00:50 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 25 Oct 2016 18:33:21 +0000 (20:33 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/1767)

CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index d1e772d..dfff36f 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
      template in Configurations, like unix-Makefile.tmpl or
      descrip.mms.tmpl.
 
+     With this change, the library names were also renamed on Windows
+     and on VMS.  They now have names that are closer to the standard
+     on Unix, and include the major version number, and in certain
+     cases, the architecture they are built for.  See "Notes on shared
+     libraries" in INSTALL.
+
      We rely heavily on the perl module Text::Template.
      [Richard Levitte]