Fix example in crl(1) man page
authorJakub Wilk <jwilk@jwilk.net>
Mon, 3 Sep 2018 09:09:51 +0000 (11:09 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 4 Sep 2018 10:01:24 +0000 (12:01 +0200)
The default input format is PEM, so explicit "-inform DER" is needed to
read DER-encoded CRL.

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Paul Yang <yang.yang@baishancloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7094)

doc/man1/crl.pod

index 9a00967..29f4600 100644 (file)
@@ -120,7 +120,7 @@ Convert a CRL file from PEM to DER:
 
 Output the text form of a DER encoded certificate:
 
- openssl crl -in crl.der -text -noout
+ openssl crl -in crl.der -inform DER -text -noout
 
 =head1 BUGS