Fix doc to remove const arg in GEN_SESSION_CB
authorShigeki Ohtsu <ohtsu@ohtsu.org>
Fri, 7 Jun 2019 02:49:48 +0000 (11:49 +0900)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 11 Jun 2019 08:54:04 +0000 (09:54 +0100)
ae3947de095 changed the callback arg not to have a const parameter.

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9104)

doc/man3/SSL_CTX_set_generate_session_id.pod

index 8bf8e15..d90b138 100644 (file)
@@ -10,7 +10,7 @@ SSL_has_matching_session_id, GEN_SESSION_CB
 
  #include <openssl/ssl.h>
 
- typedef int (*GEN_SESSION_CB)(const SSL *ssl, unsigned char *id,
+ typedef int (*GEN_SESSION_CB)(SSL *ssl, unsigned char *id,
                                unsigned int *id_len);
 
  int SSL_CTX_set_generate_session_id(SSL_CTX *ctx, GEN_SESSION_CB cb);
@@ -98,7 +98,7 @@ server id given, and will fill the rest with pseudo random bytes:
  const char session_id_prefix = "www-18";
 
  #define MAX_SESSION_ID_ATTEMPTS 10
- static int generate_session_id(const SSL *ssl, unsigned char *id,
+ static int generate_session_id(SSL *ssl, unsigned char *id,
                                 unsigned int *id_len)
  {
      unsigned int count = 0;