Fix the type of -out option
authorPaul Yang <yang.yang@baishancloud.com>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 02:47:16 +0000 (10:47 +0800)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 28 Feb 2018 17:44:56 +0000 (18:44 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3709)

apps/genrsa.c
apps/sess_id.c

index 464657c..2bc8fa0 100644 (file)
@@ -44,7 +44,7 @@ const OPTIONS genrsa_options[] = {
     {"3", OPT_3, '-', "Use 3 for the E value"},
     {"F4", OPT_F4, '-', "Use F4 (0x10001) for the E value"},
     {"f4", OPT_F4, '-', "Use F4 (0x10001) for the E value"},
-    {"out", OPT_OUT, 's', "Output the key to specified file"},
+    {"out", OPT_OUT, '>', "Output the key to specified file"},
     OPT_R_OPTIONS,
     {"passout", OPT_PASSOUT, 's', "Output file pass phrase source"},
     {"", OPT_CIPHER, '-', "Encrypt the output with any supported cipher"},
index 70966de..8fd584f 100644 (file)
@@ -30,7 +30,7 @@ const OPTIONS sess_id_options[] = {
     {"outform", OPT_OUTFORM, 'f',
      "Output format - default PEM (PEM, DER or NSS)"},
     {"in", OPT_IN, 's', "Input file - default stdin"},
-    {"out", OPT_OUT, 's', "Output file - default stdout"},
+    {"out", OPT_OUT, '>', "Output file - default stdout"},
     {"text", OPT_TEXT, '-', "Print ssl session id details"},
     {"cert", OPT_CERT, '-', "Output certificate "},
     {"noout", OPT_NOOUT, '-', "Don't output the encoded session info"},