Fix warning about negative unsigned intergers
authorKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Mon, 10 Nov 2014 18:03:03 +0000 (19:03 +0100)
committerKurt Roeckx <kurt@roeckx.be>
Tue, 11 Nov 2014 14:46:28 +0000 (15:46 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/constant_time_locl.h

index ccb6408..8af98c1 100644 (file)
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static inline int constant_time_select_int(unsigned int mask, int a, int b);
 
 static inline unsigned int constant_time_msb(unsigned int a)
        {
-       return -(a >> (sizeof(unsigned int) * 8 - 1));
+       return 0-(a >> (sizeof(a) * 8 - 1));
        }
 
 static inline unsigned int constant_time_lt(unsigned int a, unsigned int b)