Free SSL object on an error path
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Mon, 27 Aug 2018 14:04:28 +0000 (15:04 +0100)
committerPaul Yang <yang.yang@baishancloud.com>
Thu, 30 Aug 2018 01:50:29 +0000 (09:50 +0800)
Thanks to @fangang190 for reporting this

Fixes #7061

Reviewed-by: Paul Yang <yang.yang@baishancloud.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/7065)

apps/s_server.c

index 94c1826..e3bb1a6 100644 (file)
@@ -2968,8 +2968,10 @@ static int www_body(int s, int stype, int prot, unsigned char *context)
 
     if (context != NULL
         && !SSL_set_session_id_context(con, context,
-                                       strlen((char *)context)))
+                                       strlen((char *)context))) {
+        SSL_free(con);
         goto err;
+    }
 
     sbio = BIO_new_socket(s, BIO_NOCLOSE);
     if (s_nbio_test) {
@@ -2981,7 +2983,7 @@ static int www_body(int s, int stype, int prot, unsigned char *context)
     SSL_set_bio(con, sbio, sbio);
     SSL_set_accept_state(con);
 
-    /* SSL_set_fd(con,s); */
+    /* No need to free |con| after this. Done by BIO_free(ssl_bio) */
     BIO_set_ssl(ssl_bio, con, BIO_CLOSE);
     BIO_push(io, ssl_bio);
 #ifdef CHARSET_EBCDIC
@@ -3337,6 +3339,7 @@ static int rev_body(int s, int stype, int prot, unsigned char *context)
     if (context != NULL
         && !SSL_set_session_id_context(con, context,
                                        strlen((char *)context))) {
+        SSL_free(con);
         ERR_print_errors(bio_err);
         goto err;
     }
@@ -3345,6 +3348,7 @@ static int rev_body(int s, int stype, int prot, unsigned char *context)
     SSL_set_bio(con, sbio, sbio);
     SSL_set_accept_state(con);
 
+    /* No need to free |con| after this. Done by BIO_free(ssl_bio) */
     BIO_set_ssl(ssl_bio, con, BIO_CLOSE);
     BIO_push(io, ssl_bio);
 #ifdef CHARSET_EBCDIC