Quiet compiler warning about uninitialised variable
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 19:48:24 +0000 (21:48 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 20 Sep 2016 19:59:48 +0000 (21:59 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
ssl/statem/statem_clnt.c

index bb7219f..1774f7a 100644 (file)
@@ -2618,7 +2618,7 @@ int tls_construct_client_verify(SSL *s)
 {
     EVP_PKEY *pkey;
     const EVP_MD *md = s->s3->tmp.md[s->cert->key - s->cert->pkeys];
-    EVP_MD_CTX *mctx;
+    EVP_MD_CTX *mctx = NULL;
     unsigned u = 0;
     long hdatalen = 0;
     void *hdata;