Move SSL_DEBUG md fprintf after assignment
authorDmitry Yakovlev <dewaffled@gmail.com>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 11:24:46 +0000 (07:24 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 14 Aug 2018 12:01:14 +0000 (08:01 -0400)
To avoid crash (same as #5138 fixed in 44f23cd)

CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6937)

ssl/statem/statem_lib.c

index 74a2ec1..d602846 100644 (file)
@@ -381,9 +381,6 @@ MSG_PROCESS_RETURN tls_process_cert_verify(SSL *s, PACKET *pkt)
             /* SSLfatal() already called */
             goto err;
         }
-#ifdef SSL_DEBUG
-        fprintf(stderr, "USING TLSv1.2 HASH %s\n", EVP_MD_name(md));
-#endif
     } else if (!tls1_set_peer_legacy_sigalg(s, pkey)) {
             SSLfatal(s, SSL_AD_INTERNAL_ERROR, SSL_F_TLS_PROCESS_CERT_VERIFY,
                      ERR_R_INTERNAL_ERROR);
@@ -396,6 +393,11 @@ MSG_PROCESS_RETURN tls_process_cert_verify(SSL *s, PACKET *pkt)
         goto err;
     }
 
+#ifdef SSL_DEBUG
+    if (SSL_USE_SIGALGS(s))
+        fprintf(stderr, "USING TLSv1.2 HASH %s\n", EVP_MD_name(md));
+#endif
+
     /* Check for broken implementations of GOST ciphersuites */
     /*
      * If key is GOST and len is exactly 64 or 128, it is signature without