crypto/ppccap.c: Fix FIPS build on PPC
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 06:14:57 +0000 (08:14 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 17 Jun 2019 07:43:21 +0000 (09:43 +0200)
Some code was temporarly disabled in the FIPS module because SHA other
SHA1 hadn't been ported.  Now that they have, we must enable this code
again.

Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9168)

crypto/ppccap.c

index 801a2be..9109c4d 100644 (file)
@@ -65,11 +65,6 @@ int bn_mul_mont(BN_ULONG *rp, const BN_ULONG *ap, const BN_ULONG *bp,
     return bn_mul_mont_int(rp, ap, bp, np, n0, num);
 }
 #endif
-/*
- * TODO(3.0): Temporarily disabled some assembler that hasn't been brought into
- * the FIPS module yet.
- */
-#ifndef FIPS_MODE
 void sha256_block_p8(void *ctx, const void *inp, size_t len);
 void sha256_block_ppc(void *ctx, const void *inp, size_t len);
 void sha256_block_data_order(void *ctx, const void *inp, size_t len);
@@ -88,6 +83,11 @@ void sha512_block_data_order(void *ctx, const void *inp, size_t len)
         sha512_block_ppc(ctx, inp, len);
 }
 
+/*
+ * TODO(3.0): Temporarily disabled some assembler that hasn't been brought into
+ * the FIPS module yet.
+ */
+#ifndef FIPS_MODE
 # ifndef OPENSSL_NO_CHACHA
 void ChaCha20_ctr32_int(unsigned char *out, const unsigned char *inp,
                         size_t len, const unsigned int key[8],