Find the right indent on *BSD.
authorBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Sun, 9 Aug 2015 09:47:03 +0000 (10:47 +0100)
committerBen Laurie <ben@links.org>
Mon, 10 Aug 2015 12:28:26 +0000 (13:28 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
util/openssl-format-source

index 4ea2f1b..7258836 100755 (executable)
@@ -21,6 +21,9 @@ HERE="`dirname $0`"
 
 set -e
 
+INDENT=indent
+uname -s | grep BSD > /dev/null && type gindent > /dev/null 2>&1 && INDENT=gindent
+
 if [ $# -eq 0 ]; then
   echo "usage: $0 [-v] [-n] [-c] [sourcefile|sourcedir] ..." >&2
   exit 1
@@ -120,11 +123,11 @@ do
              -e '/ASN1_(ITEM_ref|ITEM_ptr|ITEM_rptr|PCTX)/ || s/^((ASN1|ADB)_[^\*]*[){=,]+[ \t]*)$/\/**INDENT-OFF**\/\n$1/;' \
              -e 's/^(} (ASN1|ADB)_[^\*]*[\){=,;]+)$/$1\n\/**INDENT-ON**\//;' \
              | \
-             $DEBUG indent $INDENT_ARGS | \
+             $DEBUG $INDENT $INDENT_ARGS | \
              perl -np \
                -e 's/^([ \t]*)\/\*-(.*)\*\/[ \t]*$/$1\/*$2*\//;' \
                -e 's/^\/\*-((Copyright|=|----).*)$/\/* $1/;' \
-             | indent | \
+             | $INDENT | \
              perl -0 -np \
                -e 's/\/\*\*INDENT-(ON|OFF)\*\*\/\n//g;' \
              | perl -np \
@@ -133,7 +136,7 @@ do
              | perl "$HERE"/su-filter.pl \
              > "$tmp"
          else
-           expand "$j" | indent $INDENT_ARGS > "$tmp"
+           expand "$j" | $INDENT $INDENT_ARGS > "$tmp"
          fi;
          if cmp -s "$tmp" "$j"; then
            if [ "$VERBOSE" = "true" ]; then