With nmake, invoking $(MAKE) needs /$(MAKEFLAGS)
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Wed, 7 Feb 2018 21:40:32 +0000 (22:40 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 8 Feb 2018 04:10:46 +0000 (05:10 +0100)
The slash should be there according to Microsoft documentation,
see https://msdn.microsoft.com/en-us/library/7cafx990.aspx

Fixes #5277

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5278)

Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index b135502..0abe6ea 100644 (file)
@@ -59,7 +59,7 @@
  sub dependmagic {
      my $target = shift;
 
  sub dependmagic {
      my $target = shift;
 
-     return "$target: build_generated\n\t\$(MAKE) depend && \$(MAKE) _$target\n_$target";
+     return "$target: build_generated\n\t\$(MAKE) /\$(MAKEFLAGS) depend && \$(MAKE) /\$(MAKEFLAGS) _$target\n_$target";
  }
  '';
 -}
  }
  '';
 -}