Disabled XTS mode in enc utility as it is not supported
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Sun, 13 Jul 2014 22:28:13 +0000 (23:28 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 16 Jul 2014 19:59:35 +0000 (20:59 +0100)
PR#3442

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
apps/enc.c

index 928d16b..75d97bb 100644 (file)
@@ -339,6 +339,12 @@ bad:
                goto end;
                }
 
+       if (cipher && (EVP_CIPHER_mode(cipher) == EVP_CIPH_XTS_MODE))
+               {
+               BIO_printf(bio_err, "Ciphers in XTS mode are not supported by the enc utility\n");
+               goto end;
+               }
+
        if (md && (dgst=EVP_get_digestbyname(md)) == NULL)
                {
                BIO_printf(bio_err,"%s is an unsupported message digest type\n",md);