poly1305/asm/poly1305-x86_64.pl: allow nasm to assemble AVX512 code.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 14 Dec 2016 12:38:04 +0000 (13:38 +0100)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 Dec 2016 16:57:50 +0000 (17:57 +0100)
chacha/asm/chacha-x86_64.pl: refine nasm version detection logic.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/chacha/asm/chacha-x86_64.pl
crypto/poly1305/asm/poly1305-x86_64.pl

index 7153d82..a32d3dc 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,7 +66,7 @@ if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&
-          `nasm -v 2>&1` =~ /NASM version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
+          `nasm -v 2>&1` =~ /NASM version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)(?:\.([0-9]+))?/) {
        $avx = ($1>=2.09) + ($1>=2.10) + ($1>=2.12);
        $avx += 1 if ($1==2.11 && $2>=8);
 }
index 2c9982c..baf3c75 100755 (executable)
@@ -66,8 +66,9 @@ if (`$ENV{CC} -Wa,-v -c -o /dev/null -x assembler /dev/null 2>&1`
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /nasm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /nasm/) &&
-          `nasm -v 2>&1` =~ /NASM version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)/) {
-       $avx = ($1>=2.09) + ($1>=2.10);
+          `nasm -v 2>&1` =~ /NASM version ([2-9]\.[0-9]+)(?:\.([0-9]+))?/) {
+       $avx = ($1>=2.09) + ($1>=2.10) + ($1>=2.12);
+       $avx += 1 if ($1==2.11 && $2>=8);
 }
 
 if (!$avx && $win64 && ($flavour =~ /masm/ || $ENV{ASM} =~ /ml64/) &&