Explain *cough*-dows
authorEmilia Kasper <emilia@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 20:52:31 +0000 (21:52 +0100)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 15 Mar 2016 22:56:17 +0000 (23:56 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Andy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
crypto/bn/asm/x86-mont.pl
crypto/bn/asm/x86_64-mont.pl
crypto/bn/asm/x86_64-mont5.pl

index 972de26..50d3350 100755 (executable)
@@ -88,7 +88,7 @@ $frame=32;                            # size of above frame rounded up to 16n
 
        &and    ("esp",-64);            # align to cache line
 
-       # Some OSes, *cough*-dows, insist on stack being "wired" to
+       # Some OSes (Windows) insist on stack being "wired" to
        # physical memory in strictly sequential manner, i.e. if stack
        # allocation spans two pages, then reference to farmost one can
        # be punishable by SEGV. But page walking can do good even on
index 8fb6c99..f8070ca 100755 (executable)
@@ -130,7 +130,7 @@ $code.=<<___;
 
        mov     %r11,8(%rsp,$num,8)     # tp[num+1]=%rsp
 .Lmul_body:
-       # Some OSes, *cough*-dows, insist on stack being "wired" to
+       # Some OSes (Windows) insist on stack being "wired" to
        # physical memory in strictly sequential manner, i.e. if stack
        # allocation spans two pages, then reference to farmost one can
        # be punishable by SEGV. But page walking can do good even on
index 938e170..712bfbc 100755 (executable)
@@ -115,7 +115,7 @@ $code.=<<___;
 
        mov     %rax,8(%rsp,$num,8)     # tp[num+1]=%rsp
 .Lmul_body:
-       # Some OSes, *cough*-dows, insist on stack being "wired" to
+       # Some OSes (Windows) insist on stack being "wired" to
        # physical memory in strictly sequential manner, i.e. if stack
        # allocation spans two pages, then reference to farmost one can
        # be punishable by SEGV. But page walking can do good even on