test/asn1_internal_test.c: silence the new check for the ASN1 method table
authorDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 15:49:28 +0000 (17:49 +0200)
committerDr. Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Tue, 7 Aug 2018 21:35:06 +0000 (23:35 +0200)
In 38eca7fed09a a new check for the pem_str member of the entries of the
ASN1 method table was introduced. Because the test condition was split
into two TEST_true(...) conditions, the test outputs error diagnostics
for all entries which have pem_str != NULL. This commit joins the two
test conditions into a single condition.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/6888)

test/asn1_internal_test.c

index fa69dc7..38313d5 100644 (file)
@@ -85,10 +85,8 @@ static int test_standard_methods(void)
          *
          * Anything else is an error and may lead to a corrupt ASN1 method table
          */
-        if (!TEST_true((*tmp)->pem_str == NULL &&
-                       ((*tmp)->pkey_flags & ASN1_PKEY_ALIAS) != 0)
-            && !TEST_true((*tmp)->pem_str != NULL &&
-                          ((*tmp)->pkey_flags & ASN1_PKEY_ALIAS) == 0)) {
+        if (!TEST_true(((*tmp)->pem_str == NULL && ((*tmp)->pkey_flags & ASN1_PKEY_ALIAS) != 0)
+                       || ((*tmp)->pem_str != NULL && ((*tmp)->pkey_flags & ASN1_PKEY_ALIAS) == 0))) {
             TEST_note("asn1 standard methods: Index %zu, pkey ID %d, Name=%s",
                       i, (*tmp)->pkey_id, OBJ_nid2sn((*tmp)->pkey_id));
             ok = 0;