STORE: Add an entry in NEWS and CHANGES
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Fri, 26 May 2017 16:36:26 +0000 (18:36 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 09:55:33 +0000 (11:55 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3542)

CHANGES
NEWS

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index bda8e22..4500fbd 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -9,6 +9,15 @@
 
  Changes between 1.1.0f and 1.1.1 [xx XXX xxxx]
 
+  *) Add a STORE module, which implements a uniform and URI based reader of
+     stores that can contain keys, certificates, CRLs and numerous other
+     objects.  The main API is loosely based on a few stdio functions,
+     and includes OSSL_STORE_open, OSSL_STORE_load, OSSL_STORE_eof,
+     OSSL_STORE_error and OSSL_STORE_close.
+     The implementation uses backends called "loaders" to implement arbitrary
+     URI schemes.  There is one built in "loader" for the 'file' scheme.
+     [Richard Levitte]
+
   *) Add devcrypto engine.  This has been implemented against cryptodev-linux,
      then adjusted to work on FreeBSD 8.4 as well.
      Enable by configuring with 'enable-devcryptoeng'.  This is done by default
diff --git a/NEWS b/NEWS
index 4c582fc..846ca1d 100644 (file)
--- a/NEWS
+++ b/NEWS
@@ -7,6 +7,8 @@
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.0f and OpenSSL 1.1.1 [under development]
 
+      o 
+      o Add a STORE module (OSSL_STORE)
       o Claim the namespaces OSSL and OPENSSL, represented as symbol prefixes
 
   Major changes between OpenSSL 1.1.0e and OpenSSL 1.1.0f [25 May 2017]