Document that o2i_SCT_signature can leave the SCT in an inconsistent state
authorRob Percival <robpercival@google.com>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 16:35:14 +0000 (17:35 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 23 Aug 2016 19:23:28 +0000 (20:23 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
crypto/ct/ct_locl.h

index b65df5a..7adc496 100644 (file)
@@ -192,6 +192,8 @@ __owur int i2o_SCT_signature(const SCT *sct, unsigned char **out);
 * |in| will be advanced to the end of the signature if parsing succeeds.
 * |len| should be the length of the signature in |in|.
 * Returns the number of bytes parsed, or a negative integer if an error occurs.
+* If an error occurs, the SCT's signature NID may be updated whilst the
+* signature field itself remains unset.
 */
 __owur int o2i_SCT_signature(SCT *sct, const unsigned char **in, size_t len);