Moved note about lack of support for AEAD modes out of BUGS section to SUPPORTED...
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 20:13:38 +0000 (21:13 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Thu, 15 May 2014 20:17:19 +0000 (21:17 +0100)
doc/apps/enc.pod

index 629611d..41791ad 100644 (file)
@@ -215,6 +215,10 @@ unsupported options (for example B<openssl enc -help>) includes a
 list of ciphers, supported by your versesion of OpenSSL, including
 ones provided by configured engines.
 
+The B<enc> program does not support authenticated encryption modes
+like CCM and GCM. The utility does not store or retrieve the
+authentication tag.
+
 
  base64             Base 64
 
@@ -326,8 +330,4 @@ The B<enc> program only supports a fixed number of algorithms with
 certain parameters. So if, for example, you want to use RC2 with a
 76 bit key or RC4 with an 84 bit key you can't use this program.
 
-The B<enc> program does not support authenticated encryption modes
-like CCM and GCM. The utility does not store or retrieve the
-authentication tag.
-
 =cut