windows-makefile.tmpl: clean up after DLL link failure.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Wed, 6 Apr 2016 15:27:01 +0000 (17:27 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Thu, 7 Apr 2016 19:12:10 +0000 (21:12 +0200)
Without proper cleanup after DLL link failure second attempt to
run nmake would actually proceed and failure will be "shifted" to
run time. This is because libcrypto.lib import library is generated
even if DLL link fails.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/windows-makefile.tmpl

index b4672ab..c67ff83 100644 (file)
@@ -360,7 +360,7 @@ $target: $deps $ordinalsfile $mkdef_pl
        \$(PERL) $mkrc_pl $shlib$shlibext > $shlib.rc
        \$(RC) \$(RCOUTFLAG)$shlib.res $shlib.rc
        \$(LD) \$(LDFLAGS) \$(LIB_LDFLAGS) \\
-               /implib:$target \$(LDOUTFLAG)$shlib$shlibext /def:$shlib.def @<<
+               /implib:\$@ \$(LDOUTFLAG)$shlib$shlibext /def:$shlib.def @<< || (DEL /Q \$(\@B).* $shlib.* && EXIT 1)
 $objs $shlib.res$linklibs \$(EX_LIBS)
 <<
        DEL /F apps\\$shlib$shlibext