Add CHANGES entry for Kerberos removal
authorMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Tue, 12 May 2015 12:12:16 +0000 (13:12 +0100)
committerMatt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
Wed, 13 May 2015 14:08:17 +0000 (15:08 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
CHANGES

diff --git a/CHANGES b/CHANGES
index de00a8a..337b9b1 100644 (file)
--- a/CHANGES
+++ b/CHANGES
@@ -3,11 +3,15 @@
  _______________
 
  Changes between 1.0.2 and 1.1.0  [xx XXX xxxx]
+  *) Support for Kerberos ciphersuites in TLS (RFC2712) has been removed. This
+     code and the associated standard is no longer considered fit-for-purpose.
+     [Matt Caswell]
 
   *) Added HTTP GET support to the ocsp command.
      [Rich Salz]
 
-  *) RAND_pseudo_bytes has been deprecated. Users should use RAND bytes instead.
+  *) RAND_pseudo_bytes has been deprecated. Users should use RAND_bytes instead.
+     [Matt Caswell]
 
   *) Added support for TLS extended master secret from
      draft-ietf-tls-session-hash-03.txt. Thanks for Alfredo Pironti for an