Clean away needless VMS check
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 May 2017 18:34:08 +0000 (20:34 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 May 2017 20:30:29 +0000 (22:30 +0200)
BIO_socket_ioctl is only implemented on VMS for VMS version 7.0 and
up, but since we only support version 7.1 and up, there's no need to
check the VMS version.

Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3448)

crypto/bio/b_sock.c

index ac2c2d1..97dcc70 100644 (file)
@@ -167,8 +167,6 @@ void bio_sock_cleanup_int(void)
 # endif
 }
 
-# if !defined(OPENSSL_SYS_VMS) || __VMS_VER >= 70000000
-
 int BIO_socket_ioctl(int fd, long type, void *arg)
 {
     int i;
@@ -206,7 +204,6 @@ int BIO_socket_ioctl(int fd, long type, void *arg)
         SYSerr(SYS_F_IOCTLSOCKET, get_last_socket_error());
     return (i);
 }
-# endif                         /* __VMS_VER */
 
 # if OPENSSL_API_COMPAT < 0x10100000L
 int BIO_get_accept_socket(char *host, int bind_mode)