Fix trivial typo in EVP_DigestVerifyInit doc
authorNicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Sun, 24 Feb 2019 19:29:32 +0000 (21:29 +0200)
committerNicola Tuveri <nic.tuv@gmail.com>
Tue, 26 Feb 2019 15:42:19 +0000 (17:42 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Paul Yang <yang.yang@baishancloud.com>
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/8319)

doc/man3/EVP_DigestVerifyInit.pod

index d3275f2..abb2930 100644 (file)
@@ -28,8 +28,8 @@ EVP_PKEY_CTX of the verification operation will be written to B<*pctx>: this
 can be used to set alternative verification options. Note that any existing
 value in B<*pctx> is overwritten. The EVP_PKEY_CTX value returned must not be freed
 directly by the application if B<ctx> is not assigned an EVP_PKEY_CTX value before
-being passed to EVP_DigestSignInit() (which means the EVP_PKEY_CTX is created
-inside EVP_DigestSignInit() and it will be freed automatically when the
+being passed to EVP_DigestVerifyInit() (which means the EVP_PKEY_CTX is created
+inside EVP_DigestVerifyInit() and it will be freed automatically when the
 EVP_MD_CTX is freed).
 
 No B<EVP_PKEY_CTX> will be created by EVP_DigsetSignInit() if the passed B<ctx>