Fix double-free bugs in EC group precomputation state
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 00:51:17 +0000 (19:51 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Thu, 14 Jan 2016 00:58:57 +0000 (19:58 -0500)
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
crypto/ec/ecp_nistp224.c
crypto/ec/ecp_nistp256.c
crypto/ec/ecp_nistp521.c
crypto/ec/ecp_nistz256.c

index c2677a8..a2def18 100644 (file)
@@ -1560,6 +1560,7 @@ int ec_GFp_nistp224_precompute_mult(EC_GROUP *group, BN_CTX *ctx)
 
     /* throw away old precomputation */
     EC_nistp224_pre_comp_free(group->pre_comp.nistp224);
+    group->pre_comp.nistp224 = NULL;
     if (ctx == NULL)
         if ((ctx = new_ctx = BN_CTX_new()) == NULL)
             return 0;
index 26c1693..11bde8a 100644 (file)
@@ -2185,6 +2185,7 @@ int ec_GFp_nistp256_precompute_mult(EC_GROUP *group, BN_CTX *ctx)
 
     /* throw away old precomputation */
     EC_nistp256_pre_comp_free(group->pre_comp.nistp256);
+    group->pre_comp.nistp256 = NULL;
     if (ctx == NULL)
         if ((ctx = new_ctx = BN_CTX_new()) == NULL)
             return 0;
index 516101c..d656517 100644 (file)
@@ -2009,6 +2009,7 @@ int ec_GFp_nistp521_precompute_mult(EC_GROUP *group, BN_CTX *ctx)
 
     /* throw away old precomputation */
     EC_nistp521_pre_comp_free(group->pre_comp.nistp521);
+    group->pre_comp.nistp521 = NULL;
     if (ctx == NULL)
         if ((ctx = new_ctx = BN_CTX_new()) == NULL)
             return 0;
index 16e7929..c25a7da 100644 (file)
@@ -770,6 +770,7 @@ __owur static int ecp_nistz256_mult_precompute(EC_GROUP *group, BN_CTX *ctx)
 
     /* if there is an old NISTZ256_PRE_COMP object, throw it away */
     EC_nistz256_pre_comp_free(group->pre_comp.nistz256);
+    group->pre_comp.nistz256 = NULL;
     generator = EC_GROUP_get0_generator(group);
     if (generator == NULL) {
         ECerr(EC_F_ECP_NISTZ256_MULT_PRECOMPUTE, EC_R_UNDEFINED_GENERATOR);