Fix speed command for alternation of ciphers and digests.
authorJonathan Protzenko <protz@microsoft.com>
Wed, 17 May 2017 16:09:01 +0000 (09:09 -0700)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Fri, 9 Jun 2017 16:46:44 +0000 (12:46 -0400)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/3487)

apps/speed.c

index f64bea9..ee55bfd 100644 (file)
@@ -1357,6 +1357,7 @@ int speed_main(int argc, char **argv)
             usertime = 0;
             break;
         case OPT_EVP:
+            evp_md = NULL;
             evp_cipher = EVP_get_cipherbyname(opt_arg());
             if (evp_cipher == NULL)
                 evp_md = EVP_get_digestbyname(opt_arg());