Fix documentation link to reference man3
authorxemdetia <xemdetia@808inorganic.com>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 20:29:32 +0000 (15:29 -0500)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Tue, 27 Feb 2018 21:19:48 +0000 (22:19 +0100)
CLA: trivial

Reviewed-by: Matthias St. Pierre <Matthias.St.Pierre@ncp-e.com>
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/5473)

doc/man3/EVP_DigestInit.pod

index 187292f..45c361e 100644 (file)
@@ -217,8 +217,8 @@ preference to the low level interfaces. This is because the code then becomes
 transparent to the digest used and much more flexible.
 
 New applications should use the SHA-2 (such as L<EVP_sha256(3)>) or the SHA-3
-digest algorithms (such as L<EVP_sha3_512>). The other digest algorithms are
-still in common use.
+digest algorithms (such as L<EVP_sha3_512(3)>). The other digest algorithms
+are still in common use.
 
 For most applications the B<impl> parameter to EVP_DigestInit_ex() will be
 set to NULL to use the default digest implementation.