Fix GH 327.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@akamai.com>
Thu, 21 Jan 2016 19:53:18 +0000 (14:53 -0500)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Thu, 11 Feb 2016 17:13:18 +0000 (12:13 -0500)
Valgrind complains about using unitialized memory.  So call
OPENSSL_zalloc, not malloc.

Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
crypto/evp/digest.c

index 1fc58bd..f7e82db 100644 (file)
@@ -229,7 +229,7 @@ int EVP_DigestInit_ex(EVP_MD_CTX *ctx, const EVP_MD *type, ENGINE *impl)
         ctx->digest = type;
         if (!(ctx->flags & EVP_MD_CTX_FLAG_NO_INIT) && type->ctx_size) {
             ctx->update = type->update;
-            ctx->md_data = OPENSSL_malloc(type->ctx_size);
+            ctx->md_data = OPENSSL_zalloc(type->ctx_size);
             if (ctx->md_data == NULL) {
                 EVPerr(EVP_F_EVP_DIGESTINIT_EX, ERR_R_MALLOC_FAILURE);
                 return 0;