Clarify the status of bundled external perl modules
authorRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Mon, 9 Sep 2019 10:13:37 +0000 (12:13 +0200)
committerRichard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Thu, 12 Sep 2019 10:49:31 +0000 (12:49 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Matt Caswell <matt@openssl.org>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9826)

external/perl/Downloaded.txt

index af0c20a..93b72b1 100644 (file)
@@ -3,8 +3,9 @@ Intro
 
 If we find a useful Perl module that isn't one of the core Perl
 modules, we may choose to bundle it with the OpenSSL source.
+They remain unmodified and retain their copyright and license.
 
-Here, we simply list those modules and where we downloaded them from.
+Here, we simply list those modules and where we got them from.
 
 Downloaded and bundled Perl modules
 -----------------------------------