set string type when embedding
authorDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Sat, 17 Oct 2015 23:54:13 +0000 (00:54 +0100)
committerDr. Stephen Henson <steve@openssl.org>
Sun, 18 Oct 2015 11:13:54 +0000 (12:13 +0100)
Reviewed-by: Tim Hudson <tjh@openssl.org>
crypto/asn1/tasn_new.c

index 33a8e97..6a2ad62 100644 (file)
@@ -352,6 +352,7 @@ static int asn1_primitive_new(ASN1_VALUE **pval, const ASN1_ITEM *it,
         if (embed) {
             str = *(ASN1_STRING **)pval;
             memset(str, 0, sizeof(*str));
+            str->type = utype;
             str->flags = ASN1_STRING_FLAG_EMBED;
         } else {
             str = ASN1_STRING_type_new(utype);