Replace long dash characters with normal ascii minus
authorBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Mon, 8 Jul 2019 07:49:33 +0000 (09:49 +0200)
committerBernd Edlinger <bernd.edlinger@hotmail.de>
Tue, 9 Jul 2019 12:03:44 +0000 (14:03 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Paul Dale <paul.dale@oracle.com>
(Merged from https://github.com/openssl/openssl/pull/9321)

crypto/ec/ec_key.c
crypto/kdf/sskdf.c

index 76aea4f..47ccfd0 100644 (file)
@@ -303,7 +303,7 @@ int EC_KEY_check_key(const EC_KEY *eckey)
  * See SP800-56A R3 Section 5.6.2.3.3 (Part 2)
  * i.e.
  *  - If q = odd prime p: Verify that xQ and yQ are integers in the
- *    interval[0, p  1], OR
+ *    interval[0, p - 1], OR
  *  - If q = 2m: Verify that xQ and yQ are bit strings of length m bits.
  * Returns 1 if the public key has a valid range, otherwise it returns 0.
  */
index 31a1c10..62372a5 100644 (file)
@@ -17,7 +17,7 @@
  * Result(0) = empty bit string (i.e., the null string).
  * For i = 1 to reps, do the following:
  *   Increment counter by 1.
- *   Result(i) = Result(i  1) || H(counter || Z || FixedInfo).
+ *   Result(i) = Result(i - 1) || H(counter || Z || FixedInfo).
  * DKM = LeftmostBits(Result(reps), L))
  *
  * NOTES: