RT4539: Add section for renamed ciphers.
authorRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 31 May 2016 17:44:25 +0000 (13:44 -0400)
committerRich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
Tue, 31 May 2016 17:55:20 +0000 (13:55 -0400)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
doc/apps/ciphers.pod

index a8a7c87..19067cd 100644 (file)
@@ -664,6 +664,13 @@ Note: these ciphers can also be used in SSL v3.
  TLS_DHE_PSK_WITH_CHACHA20_POLY1305_SHA256        DHE-PSK-CHACHA20-POLY1305
  TLS_RSA_PSK_WITH_CHACHA20_POLY1305_SHA256        RSA-PSK-CHACHA20-POLY1305
 
+=head2 Older names used by OpenSSL
+
+The following names are accepted by older releases:
+
+ SSL_DHE_RSA_WITH_3DES_EDE_CBC_SHA    EDH-RSA-DES-CBC3-SHA (DHE-RSA-DES-CBC3-SHA)
+ SSL_DHE_DSS_WITH_3DES_EDE_CBC_SHA    EDH-DSS-DES-CBC3-SHA (DHE-DSS-DES-CBC3-SHA)
+
 =head1 NOTES
 
 Some compiled versions of OpenSSL may not include all the ciphers