DANE documentation typos
authorViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 18:48:16 +0000 (13:48 -0500)
committerViktor Dukhovni <openssl-users@dukhovni.org>
Wed, 6 Jan 2016 19:15:12 +0000 (14:15 -0500)
Reported-by: Claus Assmann
Reviewed-by: Rich Salz <rsalz@openssl.org>
doc/ssl/SSL_CTX_dane_enable.pod
doc/ssl/SSL_set1_host.pod

index 66eb1b3..c3c203e 100644 (file)
@@ -41,7 +41,7 @@ to adjust the supported digest algorithms.  This must be done before
 any SSL handles are created for the context.
 
 The B<mtype> argument specifies a DANE TLSA matching type and the
-the B<md> argument specifies the associated digest algorithm handle.
+B<md> argument specifies the associated digest algorithm handle.
 The B<ord> argument specifies a strength ordinal.  Algorithms with
 a larger strength ordinal are considered more secure.  Strength
 ordinals are used to implement RFC7671 digest algorithm agility.
@@ -181,7 +181,7 @@ the lifetime of the SSL connection.
     }
 
     ret = SSL_dane_tlsa_add(ssl, usage, selector, mtype, data, len);
-    /* free data as approriate */
+    /* free data as appropriate */
 
     if (ret < 0)
         /* handle SSL library internal error */
index b008a5f..0ef2448 100644 (file)
@@ -35,7 +35,7 @@ that can match the peer's certificate.  Any previous names set via
 SSL_set1_host() or SSL_add1_host() are retained, no change is made
 if B<name> is NULL or empty.  When multiple names are configured,
 the peer is considered verified when any name matches.  This function
-is required for DANE TLA in the presence of service name indirection
+is required for DANE TLSA in the presence of service name indirection
 via CNAME, MX or SRV records as specified in RFC7671, RFC7672 or
 RFC7673.