ARMv8 assembly pack: add OPENSSL_cleanse.
authorAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Sun, 15 May 2016 13:37:46 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
committerAndy Polyakov <appro@openssl.org>
Mon, 16 May 2016 20:21:17 +0000 (22:21 +0200)
Reviewed-by: Richard Levitte <levitte@openssl.org>
Configurations/00-base-templates.conf
crypto/arm64cpuid.pl

index 0f8a2fd..515cf00 100644 (file)
     },
     aarch64_asm => {
        template        => 1,
-       cpuid_asm_src   => "armcap.c arm64cpuid.S mem_clr.c",
+       cpuid_asm_src   => "armcap.c arm64cpuid.S",
        ec_asm_src      => "ecp_nistz256.c ecp_nistz256-armv8.S",
        bn_asm_src      => "bn_asm.c armv8-mont.S",
        aes_asm_src     => "aes_core.c aes_cbc.c aesv8-armx.S vpaes-armv8.S",
index b9501eb..c0af608 100755 (executable)
@@ -69,6 +69,37 @@ _armv8_pmull_probe:
        pmull   v0.1q, v0.1d, v0.1d
        ret
 .size  _armv8_pmull_probe,.-_armv8_pmull_probe
+
+.globl OPENSSL_cleanse
+.type  OPENSSL_cleanse,%function
+.align 5
+OPENSSL_cleanse:
+       cbz     x1,.Lret        // len==0?
+       cmp     x1,#15
+       b.hi    .Lot            // len>15
+       nop
+.Little:
+       strb    wzr,[x0],#1     // store byte-by-byte
+       subs    x1,x1,#1
+       b.ne    .Little
+.Lret: ret
+
+.align 4
+.Lot:  tst     x0,#7
+       b.eq    .Laligned       // inp is aligned
+       strb    wzr,[x0],#1     // store byte-by-byte
+       sub     x1,x1,#1
+       b       .Lot
+
+.align 4
+.Laligned:
+       str     xzr,[x0],#8     // store word-by-word
+       sub     x1,x1,#8
+       tst     x1,#-8
+       b.ne    .Laligned       // len>=8
+       cbnz    x1,.Little      // len!=0?
+       ret
+.size  OPENSSL_cleanse,.-OPENSSL_cleanse
 ___
 
 print $code;